AAC Governance


The AAC Bylaws outline the governance structure of AAC.

Bylaws of the Alberta Student Assessment Network – Updated Sept. 24 2015 (download PDF document)

 Jurisdiction Representatives

Jurisdiction representatives form an important liaison between the jurisdiction and AAC.

Jurisdiction Representative FAQ (download pdf document)

Annual General Meeting

The AAC Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held near the beginning of each school year. At this important meeting, jurisdiction representatives provide input into the work of AAC.

The next AGM is tentatively scheduled for October 7, 2020. Registration information will be sent to AAC jurisdiction representatives prior to the meeting.

AAC Board of Directors

Amber Darroch, Vice-chair, Assoc. Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction, Horizon School Division
Timothy Cusack, Co-treasurer, Asst. Superintendent, Learning Services Innovation, Edmonton Catholic Schools 
Lisa Everitt, Co-treasurer, Executive Staff Officer, Government, The Alberta Teachers’ Association

Carra Aschenmeier
Director of Curriculum and Assessment,
Grande Yellowhead School Division

Catherine Coyne
Director,Curricular Services K-12
St. Albert Schools
William Dunn
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Teacher Education, Faculty of Education, University of Alberta


AAC Policy Manual

The individual AAC Policies are available to download in pdf format. 

** The AAC Policy Manual is for Members Only. Please log in to view. **

Search AAC